Adagio.FM
VIP
Subscribe to become a VIP member of Adagio.FM!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Listen Live!

Follow Us

Search

 

Donation Meter


Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:
$500.00

Need:
$162.58

5 Donations:
$337.42

Death.FM (Apr-9) shrike $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-8) trailblder $25.00
Death.FM (Apr-2) SeclusionSolution $242.42
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-2) Locutus76 $30.00
Death.FM (Apr-1) valar_morghulis $20.00

 


Last Month's Donors
Death.FM (Mar-29) htmm $13.37
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Mar-27) klingon50 $10.00
Death.FM (Mar-22) chapper $10.00
Death.FM (Mar-17) swissdeath $9.99
Death.FM (Mar-15) osiris $10.00
1980s.FM (Mar-11) Bondstec $15.00




 There are 86 Reviews Done 


9 pages: 1 2 3 ... 7 8 9 

Robin Huw Bowen, Cui Junzhi, Triskell (...) - Masters Of The Harp
NO word works but Exquisite"
By: Bonnie
Date: 25 Apr 2023
Rating:

Perhaps "The Lark in the Clear Air" is a taste of Heaven; works for me!


Traditional, Lucas Ruiz de Ribayaz - Spanish Dances [The Harp Consort , Andrew Lawrence King]
WOW
By: Bonnie
Date: 1 Mar 2023
Rating:

This album is TOPS in quality, skill, & dramatic chording; LOVE the ... ... percussive whatever that was, lol ~




Ralph Vaughan Williams - Complete Concertos Etc.
Our Soul Ascends...
By: Bonnie
Date: 15 Feb 2023
Rating:

This magnificent, divinely inspired Gem describes what words simply can not ~


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Franz Joseph Haydn - Mozart: Coronation Mass; Haydn: Missa In Tempore Belli
Heaven Says:
By: Bonnie
Date: 2 Dec 2022
Rating:

This exquisitely rendered gem from WAM's gold mine is straight from The Creator to our Souls!


Frederick Delius - Delius: Tintner Memorial Edition - Vol 10 (Symphony Nova Scotia, Georg Tintner)
My Childhood Idol & is Still
By: Bonnie
Date: 10 Aug 2022
Rating:

Delius was the first composer I heard as a child, & my Dad's enthusiasm for this fellow brought me to the same state. There is a sadness in so much of his Work; always goes deep for me.


Arthur Honegger - Honegger: Symphony No. 3 (New Zealand SO, Takuo Yuasa)
Pacific 231 Mouvement symphonique
By: Aliquantus
Date: 2 Aug 2022
Rating:

This piece is a Symphonic poem. It was one of the first pieces described to me as such. The piece really does capture the being of a steam locomotive. Enjoy!


Cihat Askin - Istanbulin
Dream city Istanbul
By: horizon
Date: 15 Jul 2022

If you want, dance to the rhythm, focus on the solos and dream!


Paul Hindemith, Henri Sauget, Bernd Franke (...) - Modern Trumpet (Ludwig Guttler)
Dear Gussie ~ Arghghgh!
By: bonnie
Date: 26 Jun 2021
Rating:

Why he "composed" this I can NOT imagine. It is abstract in the extreme, goes no where, and is really, REALLY depressing to imagine that it was actually performed! The degree of difficulty is gigantic, but phooey! !!!!!!!


Giuseppe Antonio Brescianello, Fabritio Caroso, Antonio Vivaldi (...) - L'Arte del Mandolino Barroco (Artemandoline Baroque Ensemble)
They Love Their Teamwork!
By: bonnie
Date: 9 May 2021
Rating:

This delightful, playful album, filled with Musicians who are truly one in their skills. They bring to life music which most of us would never have heard otherwise...let's go back in time & dance with these oh so gifted string players!



Bedrich Smetana - Ma Vlast (Antoni Wit)
Ma Vlast
By: horizon
Date: 31 Mar 2021
Rating:

The second of the series, which includes 6 symphonic poems titled My Homeland (Má Vlast), is named after the "Moldau" river. This river originates in the Bohemian forests and travels throughout the Czech Republic. Smetana reflected the conversation of two instruments, which symbolize her gushing from two hot and cold springs at the time of her birth, with a flute and a clarinet. Then we set out to listen to the journey of the Moldau River with this lace-like tune: the chilling setting of the Bohemian forests, the flow of the river across a wide plain, the witness of a village wedding, the dance of nymphs in the moonlight, a hunting scene, the splendor of Prague Castle are illustrated in turn. Eventually the river will meet the Elbe and the waters will embrace each other. This legendary work appeared in 1874, when the composer was completely deaf.
"I have illustrated my life with sounds," says Smetana.

3 of 3 found this review helpful

9 pages: 1 2 3 ... 7 8 9 


Chat


Events & Birthdays
No Events or Birthdays Today

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname

Password


(Register)


Membership:
Latest: peterjon
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 12220

People Online:
Visitors: 211
Members: 0
Total: 211

Legend:
Proprietor
Administrator
Moderator
Ambassador
Visitor Mod
  VIP Member



Copyright © 2001-2020 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.